My GED Class‎ > ‎

What is the GED Test?

The GED Tests are a series of five tests. Science, Social Studies, Language Arts Reading, Math, and Language Arts Writing.
To pass the tests you must score better than aproximately 30% of the high school graduating seniors who took the same test.
If you pass you earn a credential from your state.  In Florida and most states you are granted a high school diploma when you pass the GED.
In Florida, by law, Rule 6A-6.021 (6) State of Florida Department of Education, "Upon successful completion of the GED tests as prescribed herein, a candidate shall be awarded a State of Florida high school diploma and shall be considered a high school graduate."
Now, visit the Official GED website-
Look over the GED Fact Sheet-
Read this article comparing a GED and a regular high school diploma-
 Try this quiz about the GED Test-
How did you do?  Any surprises? Email your comments to Mr. Taylor at